Rhythm Future Quartet – “Bushwick Stomp,” “Sleepless,” and “Made for Wesley”

Rhythm Future Quartet
An acoustic jazz quartet that is inspired by the Quintet of the Hot Club of France. The quartet plays a variety of different music from gypsy jazz standards to more contemporary music.

Here are three recordings of the Rhythm Future Quartet. “Bushwick Stomp” is a modern gypsy jazz tune composed by Olli Soikkelli (the lead guitartist in the Rhythm Future Quartet). “Sleepless” is a tune composed by violinist Jason Anick of the Rhythm Future Quartet. “Made for Wesley” is an arrangement of a tune by violinist Jason Anick.

Jason Anick (violinist and band leader)
Jason Anick is a rising star in the gypsy jazz world. Before forming the Rhythm Future Quartet he performed with many famous musicians in the gypsy jazz world including Robin Nolan, John Jorgenson, Tony Ballog,and Alfonso Ponticelli.

Olli Soikkelli (lead guitarist)
Olli Soikkelli recently moved from Scandinavia to Brooklyn New York where he has become one of the top guitarists in the jazz scene.

Max O’ Rourke
At 19 years of age, Max has toured and recorded with John Jorgenson and Gonzalo Bergera, two of the top gypsy jazz guitarists.

Greg Loughman (bass)
Greg Loughman is a top bass player in Boston. At 41, he is the oldest member of the band.